Keep on to Calvary

So I went to the Moseley Folk Festival this weekend. After a lazy day of knitting in the sun, we settled near the stage, to be as close as possible to the band my partner’s sister had come to see – the Low Anthem. I loved their music – particularly This Goddamn House, but one song in particular grabbed me – Don’t Let Nobody Turn You Around (and keep on to Calvary). The band aren’t (all) Christian, and write songs to be hopeful, rather than of faith, but I loved the message of this one. Needless to say, my partner pronouced himself “repulsed” by their Christian propaganda (this stung, and brought me back down to reality, vis-a-vis my confidence of faith last week) but nonetheless, I liked it. And I’m not going to let anyone ‘turn me around’. So there.

This entry was posted in faith, ridicule and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

